Roasted Chicken Noodles @ Food Connection

20120926-232407.jpg

The chicken rice stall not only sells rice but noodles as well. It’s rather strange though, for the noodles is cheaper than the rice. I’ve always thought noodles were more expensive than rice. (But then again, I don’t do grocery shopping so I’ll never know…)

The noodles are extremely Q. Very springy and resembles the Hong Kong mee kia. Two thumbs up! I’ve to warn you that it’s rather plain though, so do add some green chilli or sambal to it.

The chicken was dry but let it soak the noodle sauce (I’ve no idea what it is… Soy sauce? Oyster sauce?) and it’ll be quite nice!

For only $2, it’s very affordable and filling.

As a general warning, this review was made based on the set I was served and standards will definitely vary each day. Do not blame me should your meal fall below expectations!

