Pork Rib Prawn Noodles @ Food Connection

20120921-205636.jpg

The soup is very rich in taste. However, I felt that it was very very salty. (Drank a 600ml bottle of water after my meal)

There were 3 pieces of prawns (that were not fresh), 1 piece of pork rib (quite tender though the size is quite pathetic), and some vegetables.

The yellow mee was surprisingly good as it didn’t have much alkaline taste to it. It was also well cooked, not too hard, not too soggy. (I dislike most yellow mee that’s sold in Singapore because there’s always this weird aftertaste.)

Overall, it’s worth the $2.50 as it was a pretty huge bowl (albeit the meagre pieces of prawns and pork). Grab a bowl from the Fishball Noodle stall!

As a general warning, this review was made based on the set I was served and standards will definitely vary each day. Do not blame me should your meal fall below expectations!

