Scoopz @ Canteen 2

20120919-115926.jpg

20120919-115942.jpg

Canteen One hosts a stall which provides the perfect comfort food should you need on a sad day, rain or shine.

The stall owner is very friendly and readily offered me a small stick of strawberry cheesecake to sample as I stood in front of the display panel deciding which to buy. Just like many other famous ice cream shops, this stall allows you to sample the flavors on sale that day.

Trying other flavors such as green tea, I still ended up with the creamy strawberry cheesecake flavor. The taste was berry-ful, very rich.

Even though it was quite warm in the canteen, the ice cream took quite a long while to melt. It only goes to show that the ice cream truly is what it’s supposed to be!

The waffle was freshly made and so you’ve to be patient while the auntie prepares it for you. It was very crispy on the exterior, soft and fluffy inside. I can’t seem to put my experience into words that will bring it its due justice.

For only $3.90, I’m definitely heading back for more.

Second stall from the left: Frozen dessert (Scoopz Ice Cream)
$2.90 for one regular scoop
$1 for a waffle

As a general warning, this review was made based on the set I was served and standards will definitely vary each day. Do not blame me should your meal fall below expectations!

