Hor Fun @ Canteen 4

20120915-105351.jpg

This Zhi Char stall is the sole food stall in this canteen. It’s situated at the corner after you climb an endless flight of stairs.

And there’s an endless menu.

The hor fun was chewy it kind of reminded me of bubble tea pearls. I liked it though!

The wok hei taste was very overwhelming, I just couldn’t help smiling with every spoonful of noodles I took. This is really darn good.

However, the gravy was a little disappointing as it was watery. It was as if they didn’t use starch to thicken it (maybe they really didn’t). Good news for the health conscious though.

Overall, well worth my $3. Be warned that it’s a very huge portion!

As a general warning, this review was made based on the set I was served and standards will definitely vary each day. Do not blame me should your meal fall below expectations!

